2017 Tereo Awards

2017 Tereo Awards

1st         City of Waterloo

2nd        Asset Management BC

3rd        Town of Oakville


2017 Pioneer Award Co-Recipients

  • Konrad Sui, City of Edmonton
  • Gerry Davis, City of Hamilton



Tereo Awards

What is the CNAM Tereo Award?

CNAM_Tereo_logoThe CNAM Tereo Asset Management Award recognizes excellence in developing and implementing asset management approaches and significant improvements in business performance through the use of asset management tools and techniques or approaches. The Tereo award is presented annually during the Gala dinner at the CNAM conference.

Why Tereo?

Terotechnology – from the Greek word ‘tereo’, meaning to guard, to care for, to watch over – is a multidisciplinary approach to obtaining maximum economic benefit from physical assets.

Is your organization successfully developing and implementing asset management approaches to effect business improvement? If so, the Canadian Network of Asset Managers encourages you to submit an entry into the fourth annual CNAM Tereo Asset Management Awards.

New for 2017

AM Pioneer Award

  • Honours individuals who have played an integral role in advancing the AM industry in Canada and
  • Celebrates their long-term commitment and unwavering dedication to AM the industry.

New for 2018

AM Ambassador Award

  • Honours individuals or companies whose efforts reflect a commitment above and beyond the accepted expectation of the AM industry in Canada and
  • Recognizes individuals or companies whose actions have become a valuable asset to the AM industry and whose actions have become models for peer recognition.