Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CNAM Webinar – Leading the Charge

December 12, 2019 @ 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EST

CNAM Webinar

Leading the Charge

Leading the asset management efforts in your organization

Date:

December 12, 9:30am PT / 10:30am MT / 11:30am CT / 12:30pm ET / 1:30pm AT

1.5 hours

Brief Overview:

  • Approaches and tools to engage a cross-functional team (and other departments) effectively
  • How to engage your senior leadership and elected officials
  • Leading with influence vs. authority
  • Different leadership styles and how to leverage effectively
  • Where to start and how to prioritize
  • Supporting communities around you

Moderator

Katie Geoghegan, Asset Management Specialist, Associated Engineering

Panelists

Melissa Osborne, Senior Manager of Asset Planning, City of Windsor, ON
Megan Jakilazek, Asset Management / GIS Technician, City of Selkirk, MB
Kim Davenport, Asset and Risk Management Coordinator, City of Owen Sound, ON

Cost

CNAM Members:  FREE

(you will require your membership number found on your recent membership renewal invoice).

Non-Members:  $50 plus GST

Non-Members:  If you plan to attend at least three of the six CNAM webinars scheduled for this year (3 x $50 =$150) and attend the Annual Conference in St. John’s Newfoundland ($125 savings) the discounts you receive by being a CNAM member pay for itself.  Join CNAM today!


Moderator

 

Katie Geoghegan is an Asset Management Specialist with Associated Engineering. As a consultant and practitioner, Katie has led and advised leaders of significant corporate and business unit asset management initiatives in public sector organizations across Canada. She focuses on developing organizational capacity and culture for better asset management. Much of her work involves policy and governance development, training and coaching, and supporting effective asset planning processes and tools (including information/technology approaches). Katie is also a Board Member for CNAM, and chairs our Education, Research and Technology Committee

 

 

Panelists

 

Melissa Osborne is a long-standing member of CNAM and actively involved with the organization as Past Chair of the Executive Board.

As the Senior Manager of Asset Planning for the City of Windsor, Melissa’s division is responsible for corporate energy, capital budget and reserves, asset planning and grants. As it relates to asset management the division develops and implements corporate asset management practices and procedures by leveraging input and support from the Asset Management Network as well as the Asset Planning Executive Committee. They provide project management support to operational areas where needed to help them advance their respective asset management plans while addressing their unique data, grant funding and capital budget needs.

 

 

Megan Jakilazek is a graduate of the University of Winnipeg with a major in Geography and Environmental Studies, holds a Post Graduate Diploma in GIS from  Red River College (RRC), and is a Certified Asset Management Professional through the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia. Her current role is the Asset Management/GIS Technician for the City of Selkirk. Over the last 2.5 years, she has focused on the development of the Capital Asset Management Program (CAMP) – including policy and tool development and has led with the help of the Prairie Climate Centre, the development of the City’s award-winning Climate Change Adaptation Strategy.

Details

Date:
December 12, 2019
Time:
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EST
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom Webinar